DA-10 spearheads the RCI-TWG consultation meeting for the interventions poured to the Mt. Balatukan Range Cluster per CADP.   


CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY – The Department of Agriculture – Regional Field Office 10 (DA-10) spearheaded the Regional Convergence Initiative – Technical Working Group (RCI-TWG) consultation meeting for the interventions poured to the Mt. Balatukan Range Cluster per Convergence Area Development Plan (CADP) on August 9, 2022.

Launched on March 11, 2021, the said CADP serves as the framework in achieving responsible eco-tourism, sustainable agriculture, and balanced eco-system of the Balatukan cluster comprising of 11 towns in Misamis Oriental.

Milo D. delos Reyes, newly appointed OIC-Regional Executive Director of DA-10, is happy knowing that the RCI is active in Northern Mindanao.

“I hope that we will continue with this kind of activity such as counterparting of the different agencies and municipalities, so we can help the people in our region, especially those who are in the Mt. Balatukan cluster area.” Director delos Reyes said.

Meanwhile, Carlota S. Madriaga, DA-10 Regional Technical Director for Operations, is grateful to those who attended the said consultation.

“Your presence is vital in fully addressing the issues and concerns that we are facing in our initiative. We will discuss the interventions per agency so we encourage everyone to participate in the discussion so we can work things out and we can think of our ways forward.”

Likewise, DA-10 Consultant Joel S. Rudinas emphasized, the goal of the consultation is to discuss the status updates of the different convergence projects as contained in the CADP.

“This is the perfect time to evaluate our interventions to the CADPs so far. Let us think of ways on how we can do better and work better as a team.”

The Convergence Initiative is an approach that aims to develop and implement environment-friendly enterprise and livelihood opportunities by improving, conserving, protecting, and rehabilitating the available natural resources.

Present in the meeting are the representatives of the partner-agencies from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources 10, Department of Agrarian Reform 10, and the Provincial Local Government of Misamis Oriental.

Also in attendance are the representatives of the municipalities from Balingasag, Balingoan, Binuangan, Claveria, Lagonglong, Magsaysay, Salay, Sugboncogon, Talisayan and Gingoog City.# (CRSeraspe)