DA-10 headed by OIC-RED Collado pays tribute to 26 tenured personnel.


CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY – In line with Civil Service Commission Memorandum Circular No. 6, Series of 2002, twenty-six tenured employees of the Department of Agriculture – Northern Mindanao (DA-10) were honored during the Loyalty Awarding Ceremony, on December 7, 2022, this city.

Through the agency’s Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) committee, employees who have rendered continuously and satisfactorily for 10, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years in government service, were recognized for their significant feats throughout their enduring career.

OIC-Regional Executive Director Carlene C. Collado led in acknowledging the essential roles and contributions of the DA-10 loyalty honorees.

“The management values your passion, loyalty, and sense of responsibility that you continue to show despite the challenges you have encountered over your years of service,” the department head remarked.

Citing their dedication and generosity, Collado also thanked them for upholding the integrity of the agency, while extending the delivery of efficient public service.

He also underscored that the special recognition accorded to them is ‘a start of your renewed commitment’.

“Remain steadfast in our move to respond and deliver the priority call of President Marcos to address the looming food crisis by increasing the country’s food supply and ensuring that there will be enough and affordable food for Filipinos,” he further challenged.

Below are the loyalty awardees with their corresponding years of service:

40 years

  1. Pagaduan, Greg D.

35 years

  1. Camaro, Deliza T.
  2. Galgo, Chirly L.
  3. Lapoot, Carmelito R.
  4. Artazo, Claudia B. *for CY 2020

30 years

  1. Banuag, Mylene E.
  2. Cagampang, Dionesio B.
  3. Dejoras, Alma May T.
  4. Guro, Bernardo I.
  5. Nagac, Elisa T.
  6. Oran, Liza Y.
  7. Tuquib, Priscillano A.

25 years

  1. Intong, James Fenimore B.
  2. Manduro, Bernadette M.
  3. Oclarit, Efren G.
  4. Tatoy, Berly F.

20 years

  1. Daang, Elmer U.
  2. Hebia, Marilou C.
  3. Lagdamin, Wilson V.
  4. Mediante, Glenn Dale G.
  5. Muana, Lolita L.
  6. Pagunsan, Elaine June Y.
  7. Racines, Edwin Jr. A.
  8. Racines, Lana May S.
  9. Yagong, Danilo L.

10 years

  1. Barnido, Berna Rhoda P.

Also assisting OIC-RED Collado in the handover of plaques and tokens were Regional Technical Director (RTD) for Operations Carlota S. Madriaga, OIC-RTD for Research and Regulations Cora A. Dumayaca, division chiefs and DA Employees’ Association, in the presence of other DA-10 personnel and guests.# (JLO)