DA-10 acknowledges the regional and provincial awardees of the 2022 YFCF.


CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY – Thirty-seven provincial and seven regional awardees of the 2022 Young Farmers Challenge Fund (YFCF) were officially recognized during the recent Regional Achievers Awarding Ceremony, in this city.

OIC-Regional Executive Director Carlene C. Collado of DA-10 stressed that the program seeks to recognize young farmers for their outstanding contributions to the development of the Philippine agri-fishery industry that is implemented through the agency’s Agribusiness and Marketing Assistance Division (AMAD).

OIC-Regional Technical Director for Research and Regulations Cora A. Dumayaca said, the event has brought them together with the common purpose of having a resilient and innovative agricultural sector.

“Your role and contribution to the agriculture sector are vital and empowering as you position yourselves at the forefront towards a thriving and sustainable agriculture,” she remarked.

She further cited, that the program seeks to usher back the youth to agriculture and engage them in activities and processes related to farming and fishing for agricultural development and food production.

For this year, region 10 has awarded a total of 88 entries, consisting of 67 individuals and 21 group enterprises for production, processing, digital agriculture, and supply chain business solutions.

In her video message, DA Assistant Secretary for Consumer Affairs Kristine Y. Evangelista extended her gratitude to DA-AMAD and to all the awardees for their achievements.

“Sa ating mga YFC awardees, keep up the good work and enjoy your journey to success, lagi niyo ding isipin na nandito lamang ang DA upang kayo ay tulungan na maabot ang success ng inyong agribusiness enterprises,” she said.

Meanwhile, DA-10 AMAD chief Larry E. Paraluman urged the awardees to encourage other young farmers to elevate into becoming entrepreneurs and not only be producers of food, but also further promote and add value to their products.

The regional awardees will receive 150K, with Rey Mark U. Anggoy producing and processing adlai grains/grits making it to the top 35 national qualifiers, while the second batch of provincial awardees will receive 50K in cash to further strengthen and expand their agri-entrepreneurship capabilities and enterprises.

Below is the complete list of the YFCF honorees with their corresponding agri-enterprises by province:


Regional Awardees:


  1. Rey Mark U. Anggoy – Stable Adlai Production for Value Added Products: (Adlai Grains/Grits);
  2. Alvin G. Gutierrez – A-One Oyster Mushroom Production and Enterprise;
  3. Nikki Jace B. Mondia – Ganddz Freshwater Fish Farm; and
  4. Johnny Rey G. Salinana – Suka Bahalinana Coconut Vinegar Processing


Misamis Occidental

  1. Ricardo B. Apale, Jr. – Sweet Corn Production; and
  2. Destre L. Dagumo – D’ Garden Hydroleaf


Misamis Oriental

  1. Jumil C. Lascuna – JL Integrated Farm

Provincial Awardees:



  1. Julbert T. Alegarme – KIIT Processed Food Manufacturing;
  2. Roy L. Asibal – Free Range Chicken Production;
  3. Suzatte D. Berdera – A&L Manokan sa Sagingan;
  4. Glenn D. Brigole – Overland Hydroponics;
  5. Jeriel E. Canonigo – Slaughter Goat Production;
  6. Mark Anthony G. Gutierrez – MRK Catfish Hatcheryard and Azolla Production;
  7. Jay J. Jabinal – J.S.J Backyard Cultured Hito Production;
  8. Rogen M. Montecillo – Anitu Foods Chocolates and Wine;
  9. Mark Lloyd Jon A. Pescante – JLC’s Fresh Mushroom;
  10. Wellyn Joyce P. Villacin – J&K Suman Moron;
  11. Theton P. Binaliw, Xiomara B. Quitoriano, and Kelly Cathlane L. Idulsa – The Ton Potato Agribusiness Opc;
  12. Reymond G. Caronia and Rogie S. Mahunyag – 2RS Itik Farm;
  13. Carren B. Yam-oc and Charlyn P. Mary – MC’s Mushroom House;
  14. Carelle Ann J. Titular – J&C Rabbitry Rabbit Production Enterprise; and
  15. John Lloyd L. Sarballon and Kent Adrian B. Buyoc – Heritage Native Chicken Production


Misamis Oriental

  1. Gerlyn Mae E. Del Puerto and Nhel Mark C. Narido – GN Purple Yam;
  2. Juneiver J. Quiño and Renalyn S. Palma – Negoatsyo;
  3. Ildefonso P. Beltran – Beleafy;
  4. Jimver C. Magpulong – Carling’s Hydroponic Farm; and
  5. Sheila May O. Edrote, Rosevie E. Odarve and Marie Angelie V. Anaya – Marys Ubelicious Production Lanao del Norte
  6. Ivan Stacy E. Balasabas – Kreima Food Services;
  7. Michelle A. Bugay – MAB’s Farm;
  8. Marjon B. Cabarubias – MJ’s Vegetable Farm;
  9. Jefferson Y. Aguilar – Palapaborito;
  10. Julius A. Pitaluna – Balutan Ni Yow;
  11. Sohaya M. Sedic – SOH Tilapia Production Farm;
  12. Alvin Rey T. Puyat – Native Chicken Production;
  13. Arvin C. Abing – Swine Production; and
  14. Bobby Mark B. Lumansoc – Swine Production
  15. Lee E. Tabanao – Swine Production
  16. Jenifer C. Llanib – Suka Ni Loloy


Misamis Occidental

  1. Lochinvar Jay Gapol – Rice And Eggplant Production
  2. Chelou Belano Guigue and Jefry Nano Barquilla – J&C
  3. Anela Mae C. Sagrado – Anelz Chocolate
  4. Rosway L. Cabarce, April Mae B. Regala, and Jhusmine S. Tumampos – Sweet Pepper Production
  5. Din Christan A. Capuyan and Jaylyn-mae A. Saberon – D&J Food Products Manufacturing
  6. Loyd T. Magriña and Jacent E. Magallanes – Grow Greens Garden Aquaponics